Testimonials & Reviews

October 25, 2015

Jim & Kathy - Thank you for an unbelievable weekend! Your home is such a warm, comfortable, peaceful and inviting place. The breakfasts are awesome! This was our first B&B experience and you may have "spoiled" us for any other. We had such a wonderful time.

Thank you again!
Ray & Denise Crouthanel

September 1, 2015

What a lovely place - we enjoyed the peaceful setting, just relaxing on the deck & hearing the water, kayaking & swimming in the beautiful lake! And of course, the breakfasts were delicious and a great way to welcome the morning!

Thanks so much and blessings for your future,
Curt & Kathy Stutzman
Mechanicsburg, PA

August 10, 2015

Where to begin? Breakfasts were stupendous - perfection every morning. Would sleep on the deck because it is so beautiful, relaxing and peaceful. Kayaks, swimming, reading - repeat. Need we say more? This was the best respite we could have asked for - Thank you Kathy & Jim for a wonderful three days at The Willows. We'll be back!

Love, Mike Kelley, Mary Fremon & Ethan Kelley
Olean, NY

2015
Dear Kathy & Jim (&Heather)

I will always remember my first B&B experience with my fiance! Thank you for being such lovely hosts and for being a part of my and Brett's engagement.
The food was amazing! I absolutely loved the french toast.
A million thanks!

Corinne & Brett
Newly Engaged Couple !! :)

August 12, 2014
Everything was amazing! Thank you for the boat ride, breakfast & incredible views. It was a perfect vacation!

Best,
Krisianna & Ulysses

July 25, 2014

We want to thank you, Kathy and Jim, for opening your wonderful home to us. The lodging was very comfortable and inviting, and the location just lovely. We especially enjoyed the breakfast that Kathy took great pains to prepare. Absolutely stellar! Thank you for making our vacation a memorable special event.

Best Regards -
Lynn and Bruce Grist
Sterling Heights, MI

April 22, 2014

I traveled to The Willows from April 11-14 of 2014. I was looking for the perfect place to escape the grind of NYC while at the same time surprising my girlfriend for her birthday. Upon our arrival to the Willows we were stunned by the natural beauty of the lake house and it's surroundings. Our host Kathy made us feel like we were visiting a relative or a favorite aunt. She made us feel so welcomed that we literally forgot we were staying at a B&B. The house and her energy made the place feel cozy and very warm. Our plans were to spend most of our time exploring the vineyards, but often found ourselves rushing back to the lake house to take advantage of the cozy rest inducing atmosphere of our room. Our room boasted to magnificent views of the lake. We were so close to the water that the subtle sounds of the lake splashing up against the house doc/deck were enough to lull you into the most soundest of slumbers. Every morning we woke up excited to see what wonderful breakfast surprise Kathy had in store. She is a fabulous cook and our only regret was that we only got to taste her breakfast spreads. I could only imagine what her dinners are like. Kathy's partner in crime he her husband Jim. Jim joined us for every breakfast and provided us with great stories about the lake house and history of the region. Jim is a lover of all things man cave. Great wine, scotch, hunting, cigars,sports and mob tales. Needless to say the conversations we always entertaining. They did a great job with suggestions on vineyards, restaurants and spas. I would highly recommend The Willows for anyone who is looking to enjoy a weekend of total peace and cozy tranquility.…

August 5th, 2013

Dear Kathy and Jim,

Such a wonderful and romantic get-a-way thanks to your lovely place...no words can describe such natural beauty!!! Especially your Willow tree!! And your hospitality, your smile made it so delightful. Your kindness and your cooking talent even better...without forgetting our lovely boat drive with our great captain!! You didn't need to pursuade us to come back because we will surely very soon!!

Once again, Thank you for everything. "Un grand merci"

From Jack and Danielle from Long Island

July 5th, 2013

Dear Jim and Kathy,

Having been blessed to spend summers on Keuka Lake, I have spent decades telling others of its beauty and treasures.  I will now add The Willows to my testimony.

Mike and I had such a delightful stay with you recently.  The accommodations were lovely and so comfortable.  The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. Kathy's care for dietary concerns was appreciated, also.

Jim's knowledge of the history of the area was a source of great chat.  Mike had fun hearing us discuss common adventures and experiences from our growing - up years - he at one end of the lake, me at another point -- both blessed by that.

Thank You!!!!  I will be posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Again, thanks for a visit that truly exceeded any b/b experience we've had in the past. --- and they were all varying degrees of excellent.  Your accommodations, facilities (location, location), staff and meals are wonderful!

Blessings,

Lynne and Mike Haro

September 3, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful, relaxing visit - the dinner trip on the lake followed by the [Finger Lakes Labor Day tradition] 'ring of fire' and fireworks were magical!

We'll be back!

Gerda and Jim

August 18, 2012

Kathy and Jim,

For Chris, it was "Memory Lane" talking to Jim about the good ole days! For myself, it felt like coming to visit family! Your place is wonderful, and we sure enjoyed our short stay and look forward to another time to stay a little longer. Thank you for your hospitality and making us feel so welcome.

God bless you guys and your family!

Brenda and Chris

P.S. The boat ride was fun and sooo cozy!

August 6 - 8, 2012

Dear Kathy,

Thank you so very much for our wonderful stay at your B&B. We surely will return in the future. Thank you also for finding the golf course we played on Tuesday - we had a great time, even though our scores didn't show it.

Our room, "Serenity," was very lovely and we slept like babies every night. You're a lovely lady who certainly takes great care of her guests. Our stay was one of the most wonderful at a B&B we've experienced.

Thank you, Jim and Valerie.

July 2012

Kathy and Jim,

I just wanted to thank you for the three lovely and relaxing days I spent at your inn. It was just what the doctor ordered! I am now tan, refreshed and a few pounds heavier from those yummy breakfasts. I only wish I could have stayed longer as it was just a piece of heaven!

I'll be back next year or possibly in the fall to enjoy the foliage.

All the best,
Mary

 

Check Out our Reviews: FacebookTrip Advisor

The Willows Bed & Breakfast on Keuka Lake  |6893 East Bluff Drive, Penn Yan, NY 14527